Missing My Devil

by The Mutts on FatCat Records

Released 16/02/2004

Recorded at Jacobs studio in Surrey with producer Marc Waterman (Ash, Elastica), the 10 tracks on this debut long player showcase a fuzzed up, delinquent strain of rock ‘n’ roll that oozes a primeval spirit recalling the likes of The Who, Black Sabbath and Motorhead.

Formed around 2002 in Brighton, the four piece released their debut single, Missing My Devil, via FatCat early the following summer. This was followed by their acclaimed 6 track self titled EP in November of 2004.

A ferocious live act propelled along by the primal roar of lead singer Chris Murtagh’s, the last year has seen the band tour extensively with the likes of the Soledad Brothers and The Dirtbombs. In the band's own words: “We live to gig. As far as I’m concerned, we could tour forever. I just wanna play.”

The Mutts are: Chris Murtagh (vocals), Bryan Shore (guitar), Sam Burgess (bass) & Adam Watson (drums).

Read More

Track Title