Behind the Wall

by Jennifer Touch on FatCat Records

Released 05/06/2020

Equally at home on and off the dancefloor, it’s wave-kissed dreariness dripping with cold sensuality is both vibrant and brooding. Showcasing her unique sound in the saturated world of electronica, Touch successfully draws from electropop and disco influences, combining 80’s vintage synths with industrial soundscapes, delivered with a visceral post-punk snarl.

Introduced to 80’s pop and new wave via her father’s extensive collection of Human League, Karat and Duran Duran, she honed her trademark sound with the likes of The KLF, Karen O and PJ Harvey motivating her early productions. The results led to releases on Catz ‘N Dogz’ Pets Recordings and Lunatic Records, as well as making regular ap- pearances on Riotvan, the Leipzig-based record label run by Peter Invasion and co-owned by Panthera Krause. ‘Behind the Wall’ opens with the dark and powerful ‘Imaginary Boys,’ a soundtrack to Touch’s long journey through the city to the studio each day. It is followed by ‘Attic,’ which she describes as the “driving point of the whole album.”

It’s an invitation to dance with me, a lullaby, a consolation,” she says. “Like a mantra.” And that is exactly what this record feels like.

Read More

  • LP

    FATLP158 — £15.99
    Add to Cart
  • CD

    FATCD158 — £8.99
    Add to Cart
  • WAV (16-bit)

    FATDA158 — £6.99
    Add to Cart
  • MP3 (320KPS)

    FATDA158 — £4.99
    Add to Cart


  1. Imaginary Boys
  2. Attic
  3. Daria
  4. The Wall
  5. Teflon
  6. I love you, let’s go
  7. Iggy ́s Sight
  8. Flatlands
  9. Chemistry (2020)
  10. Supersize
  11. Your dawn
  12. Cans (Digital Only)
  13. You Rising (Digital Only)
  14. Rogue Cop (Digital Only)

More by this artist

You may also like...

Track Title