Dead Gaze

by Dead Gaze on Palmist

Released 25/02/2013

After releasing a slew of cassettes and 7” records on notable DIY labels like Group Tightener, Fire Talk, and Clan Destine, and receiving critical acclaim on sites such as Altered Zones, The Fader, and Weekly Tape Deck, Dead Gaze, the moniker of Mississippi’s R. Cole Furlow, finally delivers an LP.

The album brings together the best tracks from his extensive back catalogue, now mostly out of print, with new unheard material. Coming from the hills of North Mississippi and the Cats Purring Collective (featuring prolific artists like Dent May, Bass Drum of Death and Flight), Furlow has been releasing material under the guise of Dead Gaze since 2009, recently morphing into a five piece live band, though the album was mostly written, played, and recorded by Furlow. Combining effortless pop songs with recordings that put an emphasis on texture, Dead Gaze has delivered a densely layered and engaging record.

Read More

  • MP3 (320KPS)

    PALMDA01 — £6.99
    Add to Cart
  • WAV (16-bit)

    PALMDA01 — £6.99
    Add to Cart


  1. Remember What Brought Us Here
  2. You
  3. This Big World
  4. Future Loves and Sing Abouts
  5. Glory Days for Sure
  6. Back and Forth
  7. Take Me Home or I Die Alone
  8. I Found the Ending
  9. A Simple Man
  10. There
  11. Fishing with Robert
  12. Fight Til It

More by this artist

You may also like...

Track Title