by The Twilight Sad on FatCat Records

Released 14/11/2011

The Twilight Sad followed the free download of ‘Kill It In The Morning’ with the release of a new proper single, ‘Sick’ in November 2011.

Both songs are taken from the forthcoming album, ‘No One Can Ever Know’ (due February 2012) marking a sonic shift for The Twilight Sad. Freshly inspired by the likes of Magazine, Caberet Voltaire, Fad Gadget, PiL and Can, a sound has developed that is reminiscent of Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails or The Cure in their imperial phases.

Over a splashing, rolling electronic drum pattern bright icy synths cut in to create a disconcertingly affecting backdrop to James Graham’s desolate lyric and broad brogue.

Overseen by Andy Weatherall in the loose role of advisor cum ‘anti-producer’, the melodic tone of the new album is largely dominated by a new keyboard/ programming-driven approach.

Having completely sold out European shows with label-mates We Were Promised Jetpacks, the band embarked on a UK tour in November 2011.

The Twilight Sad is: Andy MacFarlane, James Graham, Mark Devine with live members Martin Doherty and Johnny Docherty.

Read More

Track Title